Sunday, February 3, 2013

Nuclear // Love Songs

Upon first hearing this song, I was disappointed but after listening a few times, it has grown on me. Destiny's Childs new song, Nuclear, definitely showcases the girls vocal abilities and shows how much they have matured over the years.

Unfortunately, this is the only new song on the entire Love Songs album. I would have loved to hear a great booty poppin', club shaking song to groove to. Maybe next time...

All for now,
Xx Amanda

Thursday, January 10, 2013

Musical { Destiny }

It's official, Destiny's Child was {destined} to be together. Earlier today, Beyonce announced the reunion of Destiny's Child on her website. All three girls - Beyonce Knowles, Kelly Rowland and Michelle Williams - will come together for the first time in nearly a decade to produce the Love Song collection. 

Destiny's Child - Love Songs track listing
1) Cater 2 U (2004 - Destiny Fulfilled)
2) Killing Time (1998 - Destiny's Child)
3) Second Nature (1998 - Destiny's Child)
4) Heaven (2002 - Simply Deep)
5) Now That She’s Gone (1999 - The Writing's On The Wall)
6) Brown Eyes (2001 - Survivor)
7) If (2004 - Destiny Fulfilled)
8) Emotion (2001 - Survivor)
9) If You Leave (featuring Next) (1999 - The Writing's On The Wall)
10) T­Shirt (2004 - Destiny Fulfilled)
11) Temptation (1999 - The Writing's On The Wall)
12) Say My Name (Timbaland remix) (2002 - This Is The Remix)
13) Love (2004 - Destiny Fulfilled)
14) Nuclear (2013 - Destiny's Child - Love Songs)

Today might just be the best day ever. Actually, January 29th, the release date of Love Songs might end up being the best day ever, but I guess we will have to wait to find out! I am absolutely dying to hear what these ladies bring to the music game. Let's hope they have only gotten better with time (and age!)

All for Now,
Xx Amanda